June 6, 1966


 

Although I wasn’t born at the time, I am quite sure it was just another hot summer day in Knoxville, TN.

The best thing that ever happened to me came into the world that very day that being my big brother Richard Allen Fenoglio.

If you knew Rick you can understand where I am coming from.

Never was there a better friend than he was. In all the time that I known him he was a kind and caring person. Sometimes his “Causes” were a little in left field but if he believed in something you had better not stand in his way.

Oh yeah, He LOVED to talk (unlike me) and he did it well!! It has been said that he didn’t speak his first words until he was 2 and he spent the rest of his life making up for that 🙂

When I returned home from his funeral I got a fortune cookie and it read: “If you cannot excel with talent, triumph with effort” and I knew that although he wasn’t here in body, his memory and spirit will walk within us forever.

So today as I still struggle with his loss, I will remember a man who may not have been the most talented at most things he did, but he put in the effort!!

I love you Rick and Thank You for being the MAN you were and will always be in the eyes of your little brother.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

