Making A Past For The Future


Most of you know that recently I began playing around with photography.
Am I good? Well not really, but I am trying to preserve the beautiful things that I encounter each day because not everything we see will last.

I was thinking about my childhood the other day.

The few things that I can remember are wonderful, but the things that I can’t still haunt me.

My dad died when I was 11 and my mom shortly thereafter when I was 14.

Death is a common thing for me, so much that when I was 17 I started working in a funeral home.

It was not a “Typical” job for someone that age but I did enjoy it for the most part.
Each service that I was part of I always heard “Remember the good things” or “We will always have the memories”.
What if those memories fade away?
I own only 2 photos from my childhood, one of my dad and his brothers and one of my my mom and dad sitting together.
There are probably more somewhere but I was never included when it was time to divide anything.

I wanted the opportunity to provide real and lasting memories that families can enjoy for years to come, thus Byron Ancel Photography was created.
My website features a few photos that I have taken with my Nikon D90 of various things around central Indiana over the last few months.

My dream is to hopefully someday be remembered as “The photographer who cared more about giving us a lasting memory, than taking our money”.

Not only has this become something that I look forward to doing, but it as also therapeutic.

By simply taking a few moments to look at nature and my surroundings and not focus on everyday stress I feel a new lease on life 🙂

I have a long way to go and many things to learn about photography, but I just wanted to say “Thank You” to everyone who has given me encouragement with my new endeavor over the last few months.
Without you guys I don’t know where I would be today.

Byron

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Fun Stuff, Life, Life & Living, Nature, Thank You, The Small Things In Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

