Tears, Chocolate Cake and A Circle of Friends


So these last couple months have been nothing better than a period of time thrown into a huge mixing bowl and combined into a gigantic ball of confusion and frustration.
Today however, it’s time to get up and get dressed and face another day

Something that has bothered me for a while but even more over the last few weeks.
“I can’t believe he did this” or “I had no idea it was this bad”
Well folks, he did and yes it was that bad.
I knew my friend for only a few months, but in that time we cried, we laughed and when I needed that extra pick-me-up I always heard “Hey man you need a hug?”
I may not fully understand what he was thinking, but at some point human suffering can only be taken for so long without giving into the demons inside.

So my friend, if there truly is a place up there waiting on us, please know your work down here will not go unfinished.

Please know that we aren’t mad at you and we don’t judge you for what you have done, rather we stand and salute you for the kindness and concern you have shown to each and every one, whether you saw it or not.

Take care my friend, and know this world will NOT be the same without you.

Byron

P.S.
If the chocolate cake is better up there, save us some! 🙂

Miss you bro!

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life, Sadness, Thank You, The Small Things In Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tears, Chocolate Cake and A Circle of Friends

  1. Amanda Kruel says:

    Something similar happened to someone i was seeing 4 years ago… anyway I can’t say I know exactly how you feel but I can say I sympathize. Anyway. Good luck getting through it.

Leave a Reply

