Saying Hello To Goodbye


The last 6 months have been a strange mix of really good days and times that I wish the world would just come to an end.

Well the world is still spinning as I write this post, so that must be a sign that even though things come to an end, time and people move on.

Today I am saying goodbye to something that has been a struggle from day one. Not that it was horrible by any means, but sometimes people are different, they may have some of the same goals and dreams, but goals and dreams can’t always be the glue that holds together a relationship.

I asked in a Facebook post “If life had a rewind button, would you use it?” and the responses were interesting. Some people replied emphatically “NO!” and some said “Maybe”.   I didn’t reply because I am torn. If I went back, I would not be the person I am today (perhaps that wouldn’t be a bad thing). My eyes have seen some of the most beautiful things this world has to offer, but then again they have seen things that I would never ever wish on even the most evil person.

I truly regret that things have turned out the way they did and although the pain sometimes seems too great to bear, I have to hold fast to the belief that Everything Happens For A Reason.

This journey has been turbulent at times and I appreciate those of you who have stuck by my side even when it seemed there was no hope left.

Eternally Grateful and Forever Indebted,

Byron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

