My Christmas Wish of 2010


Dear Santa,

I’ve thought long and hard about what I want for Christmas this year and although the idea of a brand new “Red Ryder carbine action two-hundred shot range model air rifle” is tempting, it just didn’t fit the bill.

I toyed with the idea of some sort of “Super Hero” type power, but I’m sure somehow I would find a way to sever a limb or poke out my one good eye   (I’ve always said I’m blind in one eye and can’t see good out of the other”)

The hopeless dream of even finding a way to obtain world peace has crossed my mind, but if we had total peace on earth, and goodwill towards men there would be total chaos because everyone would be unemployed since the government wouldn’t need all the contracts for everything from nuts and bolts, to tanks and machine guns. That is a whole gang of people!

So how about just one good day?

Maybe a choice on selection of said good day would be nice however not really a breaking point .

This day doesn’t have to be a complete 24 hours, I mean 23 1/2 is fine too.

Weekdays seem to work better for me since weekends suck just as bad lately.

Well that about wraps it up Santa, so if you can hook a guy up that would be just swell!

Thanks In Advance,

Byron

 

P.S. Due to budgetary restraints, the yearly christmas budget was cut and the normally freshly baked cookies and ice cold 2% milk awaiting you will be replaced by 2 slices of government cheese and a spoon full of peanut butter (for protein).

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Byron

 

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Hmmmm, Life, Life & Living, The Small Things In Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

