My Friend


OK so yesterday was one of the worst days of my life, and I’ve seen some pretty messed up stuff in my time.

They say sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me and whoever came up with that needs to be tarred and feathered!

When you love something so much that it hurts inside at the thought of loosing it what are you supposed to do?

I consider myself a fighter, but have always been fortunately able to talk my way out of an ass beating.

Separation sucks in so many ways that coping with it almost seems insurmountable, but I have to keep moving on.

Controlling someone else’s thoughts would be awesome but would take away their personality and ultimately turn them into a person who you could not stand to be around.

I do wish that I could have changed in more ways over the last 4 years but if I had who would I be now?

Am I the greatest father in the world? Obviously not, but i dare you to find a soul on this planet who could say I was ever a bad one and didn’t try to give her the things in this life that I could never consider having for myself at her age.

I miss helping her do homework, playing with dolls, watching cartoons that I’ll never understand.

I just pray that she will never give up on me

and always know she has a friend in me

This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

