If I Only Knew Then What I Know Now


If I had a nickel for every time I’ve heard that (let alone hearing it in my own head) I would have riches untold

Being alone so much for the last 15 months, that saying comes to mind quite often, but did you ever stop to think that it would really kind of suck if it happened?
Imagine being a little boy knowing that someday you were going to face struggles that would make even the toughest of men break down and sob uncontrollably, loved ones whom you have grown to love and trust suddenly in the blink of an eye are gone and that one day all hope for love is gone.
I have lost most everything important to me over the years and I always recover.
I may be emotionally scared, I may not be Mr. Wonderful, I may have lots of baggage and sometimes seem so distant you would think I’m in another world but that is me, that IS Byron.
I keep telling myself I am not one to roll over and give up and I am persistent. Some how some way I will be the man I once was.

I’m sure this post makes no sense to any of you and that’s ok. It’s meant for me but I’m nice and I share 🙂

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Sadness, The Small Things In Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

