And Thats A Wrap!


So I finally got one of the phone calls I’ve been waiting for at 7pm this evening. HR called from the corporate office to touch base and let me know what I should be expecting in the coming weeks / months.

Since the doctor has not dictated the final permanent partial impairment rating, there is concern that the 5 pound restriction he released me with is going to be my permanent restriction (or close to it) and obviously I cannot do the type of work that I do under those circumstances.
They are going to try and get me back to 40 hours for the next few weeks then we will sit down and discuss my exit strategy.

I’m not the best at what I do but I’m pretty damn good and that saddens me that all the hard work I’ve put in is now dust in the wind.

The company I work for is not the greatest but they have afforded me the opportunity to learn a skill that not everyone gets the chance to see.

There have been many faces come and go over the last three years and I have made some life long friends and I will miss their companionship. We have laughed, been pissed, had arguments and at the end of the day still glad to know each other.

In 3 days I will be 39 years old and thus beginning the countdown to 40 and now I have to forget everything I know and start all over again.
I DO NOT do change well.
It messes up my routine!
I
have so many changes going on anyway at this point adding one more shouldn’t be such a big ordeal should it?

This entry was posted in Sadness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And Thats A Wrap!

  1. Valerie Dawn Anderson Jarboe says:

    Dear Byron, I am so very sorry to hear about this. We have been friends in high school, and to hear this news really saddens me. I know that you are going through some really tough stuff and I am truly sorry. If there is anything that I can do let me know. We have been friends forever, it seems like, I sure don’t want that to end. I know that this is extremely hard for you, and I am so very sorry that you have to go through something like this. No one should have to go through this at any time in their lifetime. Keep your head up and hang in there because there are people who still are your friends and want you to have the best life possible. I am always here if you need to talk and I am always her as your friend. I have been your friend forever through high school and will continue to be your friend always. Always your friend, Valerie

Leave a Reply

