Another Day In The Life


So per doctor’s orders I have been going to physical therapy 3 days a week for 5 hours of “work conditioning” to prepare myself for going back to my job.
All went well until my wrist began to swell again, so the therapist decided that I need to change the routine and see if the swelling subsides.
That was 2 weeks ago and I am still in pain and the tendon is now just under the skin.
Tuesday I will be re-evaluated by the therapist to see if I can continue therapy, or if a return visit to the surgeon is in order to see if another slap-n-chop will be in order.
It has now been just over 1 year since all this has begun and no clear ending is in sight.
I am still just glad to be here, but can a guy get a break at some point?

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

