Change


I’ve never been a big fan of the change movement. I like things to remain fluid……. like a gentle mountain stream on a warm summer day.
I’ve been through many changes over the years one of which was a triple bypass 8 years ago ( that’s another story ) but during the process I lost some of the feeling in my left calf / ankle when they removed the vein for the 3 grafts. It was hard to get used to loosing sensation but I’ve gotten used to it.
Wednesday change will happen again when the radial nerve in my right hand will be severed in hopes to live a pain free existance. It may seem like no big deal but I make a living using my hands and that makes me uncomfortable just a little. I haven’t been able to pick up my daughter in over 6 months without pain so perhaps this change will be for the better.
The recovery period this time hopefully will be speedy and less painful so please keep me in your thoughts and I will try to post again as soon as I can type.
Thanks for keeping me company over the last 6 months, I do appreciate it 😉

Byron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change

  1. Andrew Whewell says:

    Thoughts and prayers are with you brother… Good luck!

Leave a Reply

