it dosent always feel good to be me


I’ve felt like crap the last couple days. The last day I worked was July 3rd because I had surgery on my wrist to correct deQuervain’s tenosynovitis (an inflammation or a tendinosis of the sheath or tunnel that surrounds two tendons that control movement of the thumb) it was supposed to be an easy procedure and typical turn around of 6 to 8 weeks. Well its been close to that and I still can’t really do any therapy since the incision has yet to fully heal. The surgeon dosent seem to think its a big deal even though on the last office visit he said “I’ve never had one take that long to heal… Come back in 2 weeks” that is little consolation 😦 The worst part is that I told my employer that I was having it done and there were like “no problem you can come in and do office work or answer the phones” I was really glad they would do that for me! I have been called a workahaulic but I know I’m just lazy but have a family to take care of. When I went to take the paperwork to the office I was informed “H.R. Says you can’t come back to work till the Dr. Says you have most of the use of your hand” I was pissed and still kind of bitter over it. I still get paid (to stay home but) I’m not used to getting handouts and need to do something productive. Twitter and blogging have been a fun way to pass the time during the day and sometimes at night. @katesmom78 has been understanding of the situation and I love her for that. Well enough for now.. More to follow later 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

